All About Rabindra Sangeet

রবীন্দ্র সঙ্গীতের সব কিছু (since 2008)

Welcome to Geetabitan

Share this page

Tagore songs composed of Taal Jot 8 Matra

List of related Tagore songs

Jot (8 matra) is a taal or rhythm pattern having eight beats or matras and uniform in distribution across four divisions. Generally the tempo of these songs are slow paced.

Beats: 8

Divisions: 2|2|2|2

Taali: 1, 3, 7

Khaali: 5

Bol: I  dha   dhin  |  dhadha   dhin  |  na   tin  |  dhadha   dhin  I

Bol in Bengali

taal jot 8 matra


Forum Forum.

Visit page

List of Tagore songs under Taal Jot 8 Matra.

The following is a list of five songs comes under Taal Jot 8 Matra.

  • Eso Shoroter Amolmohima
  • Ja Hobar Ta Hobe
  • Keno Jage Na
  • Shubhodine Shubhokshane
  • Sokhi Andhare Ekela


Collection of Tagore songs

By listed singers.

Visit page singers list

Singers name, profile, photo and songs.

Visit page

Send us your recordings

To publish your song in this site.

Visit page

Collection of Chorus

By groups and institutions.

Visit page