All About Rabindra Sangeet

রবীন্দ্র সঙ্গীতের সব কিছু (since 2008)

Welcome to Geetabitan

Share this page

Tagore songs composed of Taal Rupakra

List of related Tagore songs

Rupakra is a taal or rhythm pattern that was composed by Rabindranath Tagore.

It is a taal or rhythm pattern having eight beats or matras and not uniform in distribution across three divisions. It is moderately paced for Rabindra Sangeet generally.

Beats: 8

Divisions: 3|2|3

Taali: 1, 4, 6

Bol: I  dha   dhi   na  |  dhi   na  |  dhi   dhi   na  I

Bol in Bengali

taal rupakra


Forum Forum.

Visit page

List of Tagore songs under Taal Rupakra.

The following is a list of ten songs comes under Taal Rupakra.

  • Aji Je Rajoni Jay
  • Gobhir Rajoni Namilo
  • Jibone Jato Puja Holo
  • Jibonomaroner Simana
  • Kato Ajanare Janaile
  • Keno Saradin Dhire
  • Oi Re Tori Dilo Khule
  • Oi Re Tori Dilo Khule
  • Sharot Alor Kamalbone
  • Utol Dhara Badol Jhore 2


Collection of Tagore songs

By listed singers.

Visit page singers list

Singers name, profile, photo and songs.

Visit page

Send us your recordings

To publish your song in this site.

Visit page

Collection of Chorus

By groups and institutions.

Visit page